教育

易用性一直是教育部门的优先事项。 凭借广泛的潜在终端用户,不断变化的场地要求以及对机构内部视听团队的高要求,DSP技术需要通过快速配置提供简单,无可挑剔的音频。

 

Xilica著名的处理解决方案,如UnoNeutrino,具有自定义算法,可提供一流的音频功能 – 包括增益共享自动混音器,双向反馈消除和声学回声消除 – 以确保音频保持不可见。 用户和房间预设,允许在没有人为干预的情况下彻底改变房间的能力 – 非常适合多功能空间,如体育馆和会议厅,或小型演讲工作室,具有不同的活动。

实际上,多功能功能是许多教育视听系统的关键要求,而Xilica采用Dante网络技术可以提供更大的空间灵活性,具有轻松的溢出和房间组合可能性,为演讲捕获系统和广播卡车提供支持。 Dante甚至使BYOD变得更容易 – 使用Xilica Rio系列远程网络I / O解决方案,包括舞台架和Dante支持的墙板,让学生和教育工作者可以轻松地在场地内插入他们的设备。

在需要用户控制的地方,NeuPanel的Touch SM7 SII触摸屏允许易于理解的GUI命令,而Mini系列的低成本墙板提供了一种调整特定控制参数的方法 – 例如主音量,静音/取消静音,音源选择等等。此外,Xilica的配置软件Xilica Designer允许本地编程和控制来自Powersoft,Yamaha和Audio-Technica等制造商的第三方Dante产品,以帮助将音频生态系统整合在一起。

BUFFALO BILLS’NFL体育场案例

Xilica’s Uno-N Series processors and Mini Series wall controls...

安哥拉GIRAFA 水上乐园案例

Located in the Benfica neighbourhood of Luanda – the...

Education

Ease-of-use has always been a priority in the education sector. With a wide range of potential end-users, constantly-changing venue requirements and heavy demands on an institution’s in-house AV team, DSP technology needs to deliver simple, impeccable audio, with rapid configuration.

Xilica’s renowned processing solutions, such as Uno and Neutrino, feature custom algorithms to provide best-in-class audio functionality — including gain-sharing auto-mixers, double-talk feedback elimination and acoustic echo cancellation — to ensure audio remains invisible. User and room presets, alongside the scheduling function of Centro, Xilica’s site manager, allow for room capabilities to be drastically changed with no human intervention — ideal for multi-purpose spaces such as gymnasiums and assembly halls, or smaller lecture studios with different events.

In fact, multi-purpose capabilities are a key requirement for many education AV systems, and Xilica’s adoption of Dante networking technology allows for greater space flexibility, with easy overflow and room combine possibilities, feeds to lecture capture systems and broadcast trucks. Dante even makes BYOD easier — with Xilica’s Rio range of remote networked I/O solutions, including stage-racks and Dante-enabled wall-plates, allowing students and educators to plug-in their devices across the venue easily.

Where there is a requirement for user control, NeuPanel’s Touch 7 touchscreen permits easy-to-understand GUI commands, whilst the Mini Series of low-cost wall-plates provide a means for specific control parameters to be adjusted — such as master volume, mute/unmute, source selection and more. Moreover, SolaroConsole, Xilica’s configuration software, allows native programming and control of third-party Dante-enabled products from manufacturers such as Powersoft, Yamaha, and Audio-Technica to help bring the audio ecosystem together.

University of Cambridge

The ability to cope with challenging acoustics and flexible...